Home  >  Adoption  >  Fostering 

Fostering

Short-term foster care


Some of the animals entering shelters need a little extra help before they are ready for adoption and their new forever homes. They may be too young, unwell, recovering from surgery, or may need training to improve their behaviour. Our foster care program helps these animals recover in a home environment until they’re ready to enter adoption.

If you’re aged over 18 years and have a passion for animal care – you could be the next addition to our foster family! We will provide everything you need including lots of support from our Foster Care Officers. 

Register your interest to attend our information sessions by completing this form and email it to fostercare@rspcavic.org.au, noting the info session that you are interested to attend in the email. 

RSPCA Burwood East

Dog and puppy sessions

DateTime 
Mon 27th Nov10.00am
Mon 4th Dec 2017  1.00pm 
Mon 11th Dec 20175.30pm 
Mon 18th Dec 2017 1.00pm
Fri 5th Jan 2018 10.00am 
Fri 12th Jan 2018 1.00pm 
Fri 19th Jan 2018 5.30pm 
Tues 23rd Jan 2018 1.00pm 

 

RSPCA Peninsula

Dog and puppy sessions

Check back soon for more dates

Epping Animal Welfare Facility

Dog and puppy sessions

DateTime 
Mon 13th Nov 2017  1.00pm 
Mon 20th Nov 20175.30pm 
Mon 27th Nov 2017 1.00pm 

Cat and kitten sessions

DateTime 
Wed 29th Nov 20175.30pm
Wed 6th Dec 2018  10.00am 
Wed 13th Dec 20171.00pm 
Tues 19th Dec 2017 10.00am
Mon 8th Jan 2018 5.30pm 
Mon 15th Jan 2018 10.00am 
Thurs 18th Jan 2018 1.00pm 
Thurs 25th Jan 2018 10.00am 


Cat and kitten sessions

Check back soon for more dates

Cat and kitten sessions

DateTime 
Wed 15th Nov 2017  1.00pm 
Wed 22nd Nov 20175.30pm 
Wed 29th Nov 2017 1.00pm 

Small animal/All animal sessions

DateTime 
Fri 1st Dec 20171.00pm
Thurs 7th Dec 2017  5.30pm 
Sat 16th Dec 201711.00am 
Wed 20th Dec 2017 5.30pm
Wed 10th Jan 2018 1.00pm 
Wed 17th Jan 2018 5.30pm 
Sat 20th Jan 2018 11.00am 
Fri 26th Jan 2018 5.30pm 

Small animal/All animal session

Check back soon for more dates

Small animal/All animal sessions

DateTime 
Fri 17th Nov 2017  1.00pm 
Fri 25th Nov 20175.30pm 
Fri 1st Dec 2017 1.00pm 

Foster care information
Short-term and permanent foster care
Download our information sheet
P  03 9224 2565
E  Email Foster Care Officer


Apply to be a foster carer
Volunteer foster carer registration 

> Click here for our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

> Click here for the latest Guide for Victorian dog and cat community foster care networks and rescue groups.

Other ways to assist
Help us continue our foster care program by becoming a volunteer or donate below.