Home > Adoption > Fostering


Fostering

Short-term foster care


Some of the animals entering shelters need a little extra help before they are ready for adoption and their new forever homes. They may be too young, unwell, recovering from surgery, or may need training to improve their behaviour. Our foster care program helps these animals recover in a home environment until they’re ready to enter adoption.

If you’re aged over 18 years and have a passion for animal care – you could be the next addition to our foster family! We will provide everything you need including lots of support from our Foster Care Officers. 

Register your interest to attend our information sessions by completing this form and email it to fostercare@rspcavic.org.au, noting the info session that you are interested to attend in the email.
Foster care information
Short-term and permanent foster care
Download our information sheet
P  03 9224 2565
E  Email Foster Care Officer


Apply to be a foster carer
Volunteer foster carer registration 

> Click here for our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

> Click here for the latest Guide for Victorian dog and cat community foster care networks and rescue groups.

Other ways to assist
Help us continue our foster care program by becoming a volunteer or donate below.


RSPCA Burwood East           

All animal sessions

DateTime
 Thu 17-May-185:00pm
 Wed 23-May-185:00pm 
 Thu 31-May-1810:00am 
 *Sat 02-Jun-18*11:00am
 Thu 07-Jun-185:00pm 
 Tue 12-Jun-185:00pm 
 Wed 20-Jun-185:00pm 
 Thu 28-Jun-185:00pm 
 *Sat 07-Jul-18*11:00am 
 Tue 10-Jul-185:00pm 
 Wed 11-Jul-1810:00am 












RSPCA Peninsula                 

All animal sessions

DateTime 
*Sat* 26th May 2018
11am
*Sat* 25th Aug 201811am
*Sat* 24th Nov  201811am

 

Epping Animal Welfare Facility

All animal sessions

DateTime 
Mon 21-May-18 5:00pm 
Thu 24-May-18 11:00am 
*Sat* 26-May-18 11:00am 
Mon 28-May-185:00pm 
Thu  31-May-1811:00am 
Sat 02-June-1811:00am 
Thu 07-Jun-1811:00am
Mon 11-Jun-185:00pm
Thu 14-Jun-1811:00am
Mon 18-June-185:00pm 
Thu 21-Jun-1811:00am
Mon 25-Jun-18 5:00pm 
Thu 28-Jun-1811:00am 
Mon 02-Jul-18 5:00pm 
Thu 05-Jul-1811:00am
Mon 09-Jul-185:00pm 
Thu 12-Jul-1811:00am